Sorry Girls share new single ‘Aftermath’

  • Post category:news / video
You are currently viewing Sorry Girls share new single ‘Aftermath’

Heather Foster Kirkpatrick & Dylan Obront aka Sorry Girls are giving us another beautiful taste of their upcoming album ‘Bravo!’. The new single follows the duo’s previous shared singles ‘Prettier Things’ and ‘Breathe‘.

‘Aftermath’ is a song about dealing with grief and picking yourself up afterwards. While the subject matter sounds heavy, the song is the complete opposite, offering an uplifting and empowering anthem. Heather delivers beautiful and emotive vocals wrapped in a dreamy blend of disco and pop. We are loving this one and can’t wait to hear the full ‘Bravo!’ record. About the new album Heather says:

“These songs are all about self-acceptance, self-affirmation, personal freedom, and letting go. There are a lot of lyrics about the creative process itself, identity shaping, and how those things intertwine.”

‘Aftermath’ is out now on all platforms. ‘Bravo!‘ arrives June 2nd via Arbutus Records.