Jaakko Eino Kalevi announces new album ‘Chaos Magic’, shares new single ‘I Forget’

  • Post category:news / video
You are currently viewing Jaakko Eino Kalevi announces new album ‘Chaos Magic’, shares new single ‘I Forget’
Photo: Frank Holbein

Jaakko Eino Kalevi returns with the announcement of his new album ‘Chaos Magic’, out November 17th via Weird World. Together with the album announcement the Athens-based musician also shares a brand new single ‘I Forget’ and an accompanying music video directed by Frank Holbein.

‘I Forget’ is a delicious and hypnotizing synth-heavy track, backed by Jaakko’s distinctive crooning vocals. On the new single he is also joined by Sigurlaug Gísladóttir, adding an extra layer to the mysterious and mesmerizing song. Fans of Jonathan Bree should definitely check this one out! It’s been 5 years since Jaakko Eino Kalevi last shared a full-length project and we can’t wait for ‘Chaos Magic’. It’s described as a double-album filled with elemental pop and baroque electronic, laced with melody and mystery. We’re excited to hear what else Jaakko has in store for us! About the new music video he says:

“The idea for the video is that the main character is always forgetting who he is, and ends up being different characters living different lives. The idea comes from when I was playing in Egypt a couple of years ago. I passed out on a beach chair after the show. When I woke up, I had memories from some other place and I didn’t know where I was, and why. Then I called my sister and she told me, and it was alright again.”  

I Forget‘ is out now on all platforms via Domino. ‘Chaos Magic‘ arrives November 17th via Weird World.